Not just another fashion blog…

Okay, I know you’re all rolling your eyes, saying to yourself “Whatev, another fashion blog, whoopie fizz.” Okay, well, maybe you don’t talk like that, because you’re not me, but you get the idea. Anyway, you’re wrong. Yep, I’m not afraid to tell you that you’re wrong. I’m honest like that.

Let me start by introducing myself. I’m Kristi Maurer, and I’m a self-proclaimed SL Photographer/Socialite/Shopping Addict. I know, who isn’t, right?

Pink Outfitters

There are a TON of SL blogs out there. I mean, A TON. And it’s all the same stuff! With the exception of a few blogs (that I LOVE), it seems people will blog about any old crap. And yes, most of it is just that. Crap. I’m here to change that. I’m not going to blog about every new thing that gets released, and I’m not going to blog freebies (unless they are really, really good). I will only share with you the things that I think are the BEST quality or the best deal. This blog is going to be about sharing the things that are the best design, the best textures, the best whatever. Now, keep in mind, this is my opinion. What I think is the best, and what you think is the best may be two different things, but hey, this isn’t your blog. Start your own blog, and we can agree to disagree. Or hey, leave me a comment telling me why I’m wrong. I’d love to change your mind. 🙂

I’m also going to use this blog to feature photos. Yes, I will be posting my own photos, but as well, I’d like to feature others (with their permission, of course.) There are so many amazing photographers out there that get overlooked and I want to change that.

Another category that gets overlooked is Poses. I’m on a mission to give SL posemakers as much as exposure as they deserve. I’ve started a group on flickr ( http://www.flickr.com/groups/slposers/ ) that is an excellent resource for all your modeling and pose-finding needs. As well, there’s a weekly contest with an EXCELLENT prize, and I will be posting the winners here.

I hope this blog is informative, and fun. I will try to be funny (not making any promises) and friendly (no promises there either) and I’m always open to meeting and getting to know fellow shopping addicts. And hey, if there’s something you think I should talk about, let me know! You can find me in world, or on flickr.

Designers, Photographers, Posemakers, etc, if there’s something you’ve made or would like me to see, send me an IM or notecard in-world. I’d be happy to give it a look! Or hey, you can probably find me at Armidi, because yes, I like to hang out on the steps there. There are so many interesting people that go in and out of there, and I’ve met a lot of my best friends there. If you see me there, say Hi!

See you in-world!

~ by kristimaurer on June 17, 2008.

2 Responses to “Not just another fashion blog…”

  1. OK! this sounds promising… can’t wait what you’ll have in store for us to share. In the meantime… I’m going to add you to my blogroll 🙂

  2. Hi

    I really love ur blog , it’s well done and so interesting. 😉

Leave a Reply

 
