This just in…

Tonight I had the pleasure of talking to Miko Omegamu of *ICING* and she dropped these GORGEOUS dresses on me. Now, those who know me know that my style is usually a little less, hmm, let’s say “demure” than this, but these dresses are just too pretty to pass up. They come in a variety of colours, but of course I LOVE the purple. Purple is my favourite colour, in case any of you haven’t figured that out. 🙂

Anyway, about the dress. I shortened the skirt *just a little* ‘cuz I like showing a little leg now and then, but otherwise I didn’t make any changes. The fabric looks so touchable! Like you would just want to constantly be touching your dress all night because it’s so silky. And forget sitting on any silk sheets, because you’d just slide right off! And I’m glad it goes so well with my Maiiki gloves and belt, because I really didn’t want to take them off (see? Yet another outfit made from Maiiki pieces. I rest my case.).

And can we please talk about this adorable little pose from Vernice Burks? She hasn’t “officially” opened her store yet (She “claims” that she’s shy) but I am eagerly awaiting that day! If this is any indication of the quality we can expect from her, we better start saving up our lindens for some pose-buying! Keep an eye out ladies and gents, because this little vixen is gonna surprise us all.

Hair: Aden

Skin: Belleza (review coming soon)

Dress: *ICING*

Gloves & Belt: M*A*ii*K*I

Pose: !ViVa!

~ by kristimaurer on June 19, 2008.

One Response to “This just in…”

  1. Hi Kristi, Opps, I am so sorry about the SL. I changed it! Thanks! BTW, great work!

Leave a Reply

 
