I’m going out tonight in my red high heels…

Okay, I know I JUST said that Aya would be handling accessories and shoes and the like from now on, but I couldn’t resist this. Shoes are a subject near and dear to my heart. I am a SHOE ADDICT in RL. My husband had to recently buy TWO shoe racks for my shoes, and it wasn’t enough. I had to actually put some of my shoes in storage! I know, it’s very sad. I don’t like to talk about it.

Anyway, so let’s talk shoes. Storm Schmooz shoes to be specific. If you haven’t heard of him, or been to his store, well, you are missing out. The man is a GOD when it comes to shoes in Second Life. They are the real deal. I mean, I love Tesla, and Armidi and Maitreya and all the others as much as the next girl, but Storm’s shoes are SPECIAL. His imagination is amazing, and the work he puts into them is incredible. I have about 5 pairs (including his SEXY boots) in my inventory, but if my linden balance would allow it, I’d own one of everything in his stores! And since they come in different colours, I’d probably own more than one of a few things. To me, shopping in his stores is a treat, as I’m sure everyone else out there who has had the pleasure would agree with me. I’ll try to let the pictures speak for themselves. Make sure you grab a napkin to wipe up the drool.

Storm Schmooz ‘Laque’ shoes in Red. These come in pretty much every colour under the rainbow. They go great with pretty much anything, from a skirt to jeans.

These are the [VG] Schmooz Jenne Slip-on in Banana. They are a shoe Storm did in collaboration with the VIVA Glam girls, and they are FABULOUS and perfect for summer. Click the picture to enlarge and see the gorgeous leather texture. They come in two versions, one with a strap and one without.

Storm Schmooz Opinelle Heels in Blue. Can we please just stop for a minute and look at the texture on these? I mean, even in the small picture you can see the snakeskin like texture that is sooo real looking. I would kill for a pair of these in RL! And the colours they come in are sooo pretty. Every girl needs at least 2 pairs of these in her inventory.

Storm Schmooz Carat 12 heels. These are definitely worth looking at the large version of the picture, just to see the detail that went into making these shoes. The bow is ADORABLE and the shine of these shoes just makes me want to put on a gown and go dancing. The colours available are limited, but the shoes are so versatile that you don’t really need any other colours. A pair in gold and a pair in silver will do just perfectly for all your dress-up needs.

And these could not be more perfect for summer. We’re all hanging out at the beach in our shorts and bikinis, so flip-flops are a must! And the best part? THESE ARE FREE. Check out the main store to pick up these little cuties.

Now, I haven’t any pictures, so you’ll just have to take my word for it, but Storm also makes boots that are TO DIE FOR. The heels and the textures look so real that I had to take a closer look at the pics to make sure that they weren’t! And he has both casual and dressy looks to satisfy any need, as well as men’s shoes! If you haven’t checked out Storm Schmooz’s shoes yet, well, what are you waiting for?

As for me? I’m going back for more, so see you there!

~ by kristimaurer on June 23, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
