Quick, gimme some Novocaine!

Normally I hate to think of anything that could remind me of the dentist ( my biggest fear) but today I will make an exception. Caine Lewinter and Novo Zimerman have come together to create an awesome new store called Novocaine (clever, huh?). Today I had the opportunity to own a few of their amazing pieces and I am in heaven! Happy Birthday to me!

Most of you who know me know that my favourite place to shop is Armidi, and I’m ALWAYS hanging out there. (In fact, I’m standing there as I write this) Novocaine reminds me a lot of Armidi. I mean, the build is completely different (and very relaxing, by the way) but the clothes and hair are just THAT good. They are definitely up to the same standard, and I have to say that I think Novocaine are MUCH better at sculpty work. (Don’t tell the people at Armidi I said that. :P)

They don’t have a lot of selection (yet!) but what they do have excites me immensely! Bright, vibrant colours, clothes you can wear every day, you can dress them up, dress them down, mix and match, whatever. Pictured below is just a sample of the lovely items I snagged today.

I’m wearing the Vintage Coat in Candy (available in a gazillion different colours) which has a prim collar, prim wrist-sleeves, prim belt, and yes, that is a prim skirt and NOT a system skirt! Hallelujah! My hair is Jaya in Golden and while normally I prefer to have long hair, I couldn’t resist this super cute short cut. I love how it falls over my eye and you still cannot see my prim lashes through it! I hate when that happens.

My top is part of a top I will tell you about below. The pants are the City Slacks in Wheat which have the neatest little details that you can’t really see on this picture, but you’ll have to take my word for it. And the boots! The sexiest little ankle boots that come in another gazillion colours! All of the Novocaine items come in many different vibrant colour choices.

And now let’s talk about the cutest little top ever! I got it in 2 colours, and I’m seriously planning on buying all the other colours when I get more lindens! It is just tooo cute!

Yes, that is a sculpty bottom on that top. Isn’t it adorable? It’s great with pants or shorts, or even leggings. You can even wear it as just a tank top without the sculpty bottom. I’m wearing it in ‘Aura’, but there are so many other colours to choose from. [I’m also wearing shorts from Cupcakes, formerly ❤ Cupcakes, and shoes from Armidi]

This isn’t all the Novocaine has to offer, they have much, much more in store, INCLUDING MEN’S WEAR, so grab your man or your girlfriends and run down and check it out! And while the prices are definitely NOT outrageous, bring a lot of lindens, because you’re going to want one of EVERYTHING! And hey, you might even see me there!

See you at my birthday party tonight!

-Kristi Maurer

~ by kristimaurer on July 4, 2008.

One Response to “Quick, gimme some Novocaine!”

  1. It’s funny you mention how much it reminds you of Armidi…me and a few others that were there at the time said the same thing!

    Also, I’m so sorry I missed your party – I had family stop by unexpected and I had to spend the day with them. 😦 I owe you a prezzie! ❤

Leave a Reply

 
