Boots and slingbacks and pumps, OH MY!

Okay, here’s where I get to talk about one of my favourite topics: SHOES. To me, finding a perfect pair of shoes on the grid is like Christmas, so when two of my favourite shoe designers sent me some fabulous footwear to review, I was giddy with excitement!

Storm Schmooz has a new mainstore at ARSNOVA (http://slurl.com/secondlife/ARSNOVA/65/220/24), and with it, he has some new amazing boots. I’ve been reading the blogs forever and one thing I keep hearing repeated is “Where can I get some decent thigh-high boots?” Well, look no further, because Storm has made the ULTIMATE thigh-high boots for all you ladies out there looking to kick a little ass.

I mean, look at these babies! Whenever I wear them (which is a lot lately, because I LOVE them) people notice. I haven’t done anything to to the picture to make the boots look any different, so this is exactly how they are in world. Look at the textures! Storm is a genius with textures. They are only available at his mainstore, and they aren’t available to demo (a fact which Storm is trying to remedy), but trust me, you will love these boots if you buy them. Want to see them in-world? IM me and I’d be glad to show you. 🙂

Also at his new mainstore are his new ‘Texas’ boots. These boots are straight up fun.

They’re like a stiletto-cowboy boot-rain boot Hybrid! They can be dressed up or dressed down, and if you’re put off by the bright colour and pattern, they also come in solid colours and other patterns. Something for everyone! They do have a demo, so be sure to try them. I guarantee you’ll love them as much as I do, and hey, who doesn’t want new boots for fall?

Next we have the absolutely delicious Juicy shoes. If you haven’t heard of these shoes by then you’ve been living under a prim rock. I know, I know, there are a ton of basic pumps and sling backs out there on the grid, but NONE of them compare to the Juicy shoes. The amazing detail and work put into these shoes makes them definitely worth the slightly steeper price tag.

Not only are these shoes sexy, and well made, but the colours are like no other store out there on the grid! With names like “blueberry, grape, or strawberries and cream”, just being in the store makes me hungry! And all the shoes are available in fun little multi-packs, instead of one big fat pack, so you can make sure to buy only the colours you want (they’re also available for single purchase, but where’s the fun in that?). I would buy all the colours if I could, because they are just that vibrant and fun, and definitely eye catching.

Juicy also has a new release, which I cannot WAIT to try, of iridescent sparkling pumps with sparkling particle trails when you walk! How fun is that? I tell you, it’s a lot more fun than bling, that’s for sure.

So if you haven’t been down to Juicy and picked up a pair (or 5) of the pumps or slingbacks, what are you waiting for? Every girl needs them in her inventory! Here’s an SLURL (http://slurl.com/secondlife/Juicy/97/155/23) so now you have no excuse. 🙂 See you there!

-Kristi Maurer

~ by kristimaurer on July 17, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
