“Jet”-set

I recently came across this store that I thought was new to me, but I then realized that I had heard of it once before many, many months ago. I hadn’t even shopped there, but when I was sifting through the gazillion Fashcon notices I get a day and saw these gorgeous boots, I knew I had to go see what I was missing. I’m so glad I did.

Tya Fallingbridge is a woman of many talents. She designs clothing, makes skins, poses, accessories, shoes and is even a builder! I don’t know where she finds the time, but I’m glad she does. Her store is Pixel Mode ( http://slurl.com/secondlife/Pixel%20Dreams/47/29/22 ) and it is full to the brim of all sorts of goodies. Her shoes are amazing, and I want one of everything, as I’m sure you will too. Tya was sweet enough to send me over a pair of her newest release- the “Jet” boots. At the moment they only come in black, but Tya is working on adding new colours as we speak.

Yummy!

Wearing: Hair-Aden, Skin-Rockberry, Coverup-eLDee, dress-Blaze, jewelry-Viva La Glam, boots-Pixel Mode

Now, in the interest of full disclosure, these boots did need some modifying, but only because my avatar is about 20 feet tall. I mentioned this to Tya, and she sweetly handed over the boots with copy/mod perms, so if you have any issues, let her know. If you’re of average height, you shouldn’t have any problems.

The boots come in 2 versions, and you can mix and match. The tops come with and without fringe, and the feet come with and without buckles. They’re great for dressing up or down, which as everyone knows, I love. Definitely TP over ( http://slurl.com/secondlife/Pixel%20Dreams/47/29/22 ) to Pixel Mode to check out these and all the other yummy goodies ( especially those gladiator sandals and the pretty, pretty skins…*wants*).

And now, I have an announcement. I have added 2 new writers to the blog, and they should be introducing themselves very soon. Stay tuned, because this is big folks. One of them is one of SL’s BEST photographers, and the other is one of SL’s BEST posemakers. They are dear friends (to each other and to me) and are definitely going to be a huge asset to the blog, and to the SL Fashion Feed. Watch this space, and make them feel welcome. 🙂

See you out there!

-Kristi Maurer

~ by kristimaurer on July 29, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
