Here kitty kitty….

Let’s take a break from all the bitching and moaning about skins and DCMA’s for a sec and talk about something different, ok? I promise you can get back to your regularly scheduled whining after this. 🙂

Recently, while religiously reading the blog feeds (come on, you do it too, admit it) I came across a brilliant post by Pheonix Chapman (she always says what I’m thinking, I swear she’s in my head or something) that mentioned a store I had heard of before, but had unfortunately overlooked. That store was Kittie’s Lair. I have a weakness for shoes that my linden balance can’t keep up with, and when I saw the shoes on Pheonix’s blog, I had to TP right over and see what other goodies Kittie’s Lair had. Turns out the store is full of amazing creations! It’s so full that Babette Ultsch had to expand and move all her shoes and boots into their own store next door! Conveniently, Babette happened to be in the store and we got to talking and sweetly gave me a bunch of samples to show you lovely people.

There’s no doubt about it, this store is FULL of sexy-ness. There’s even an entire section dedicated specially to “dancer” wear. But don’t be fooled, this is a classy place. From cocktail dresses, to swimwear to jeans, all the way down to cute little heels, this store has it all. Here are a few examples of what you can find:

I have been looking EVERYWHERE for cute, affordable, casual brown boots, and these are absolutely perfect. They fit like a dream, and are even scripted which allows you to turn bling off and on, change the colour of the heel, and even the colour of the hardware. At only 490L, that’s 4 pairs of boots for the price of one! (beat that, Stiletto Moody!)

This is a cute (but very short!) little cocktail dress that is one of the top selling items at Kittie’s Lair. It comes in a variety of patterns and colours (including a cute pink cherry pattern that I really want). It comes on every layer so you can mix and match, and even wear over pants on those more conservative days. Me, I like to show a little leg, but hey, to each their own. 🙂

I love these cute little mules! In fact, I’m wearing them in-world right now! The texture on them looks so real, and they’re available in 15 different colours! At only 250L, every girl can afford at least ONE pair of these fabulous shoes.

These sexy peep-toe pumps are scripted with bling on or off options and also come in variety of colours. (I NEED the purple!) You can wear them with a skirt, with jeans, or hey, go naked! It’s up to you, but either way, you will look fabulous.

The detail on these shoes is incredible. The texture and the hardware look real (scripted as well, of course), and available in a zillion different colours. 290L and that’s a steal! I have them in red and black, but I’m definitely going to need some more colours. (Greedy, aren’t I?)

Personally, I love these overalls. They’re casual, yet chic and I’ve worn them in one form or another all weekend. They come with a belt as well, so you can switch it up. Now, obviously the top is a little revealing, so you might want to wear something different underneath, but if that doesn’t bother you, when people say “Hey, I can see your nipple!” you can tell them to just follow the directions on your shirt.

Finally we have this sexy, casual tunic dress. Available in a variety of patterns, it comes with an adorable prim tie-up bow in the back and cute Lindsay Lohan-esque leggings. You can dress this up, or dress it down, however you want. This is a great dress for summer, so get it while the weather is still hot!

Well, if I haven’t convinced you yet, then you’re obviously very hard to please, in which case, you’ve probably stopped reading this altogether. If you’re still hanging on, stop reading now and get thee to Kittie’s Lair!

-Kristi Maurer

~ by kristimaurer on August 11, 2008.

5 Responses to “Here kitty kitty….”

  1. Samples?!

    Betch!

    (<3)

  2. lol Aww! She’s super nice, you should IM her! 😀

  3. haha no, it’s ok…I’m only giving you a hard time. Her shoes and boots are nice aren’t they?

  4. They are, I love them. I don’t know why more people haven’t heard of her…her detail work is something else. And they’re affordable too.

    Oh well, we’ll continue to shop there and to heck with everyone else, eh? lol

  5. And Damn…..she even has DEMOS!

Leave a Reply

 
