Ready for autumn!

Autumn is by far my best time of the year. Not the dark and rainy fall almost winter, but the beginning. Where everything is still green and the trees are colored. I live in north america. I swear, this time of the year is a pure plaisir for the senses. I love the view, the smell, the weather, the sun… and the clothes! I’m totally an autumn kind of girl. I love boots, scarf, comfy jeans&sweater, overalls, knits… OMG! Now I can’t wait!

On SL, it’s kinda funny to see how the time of the year has influence on fashion. Especially knowing that when it’s autumn here, it’s spring in some place on the planet! But I won’t complain for the fall-winter clothes. Absolutely not!

I found this knit dress a long time ago. I couldnt wear it… It was summer time. For some reasons, Tuli new skin made me think about autumn. And Kristi TPed me to a store where I found some amazing boots. I needed to buy the dress and make some pictures!

First, Tuli’s skin. My avatar is very picky about the skins… 😛 I want to recognize me. I spent hours and hours to model this face, I don’t want to blow it out with a skin who doesn’t fit it well. I had a doubt about Tuli’s skin. I liked this skin on others faces. But mine? I totally wasn’t sure… But everybody is talking about it, I had to try it.

I wow the lips since I bought it! They are amazingly sweet. The skin is soft and the details are great…

And the dress… I like simple clothes. This dress is simple and I want a real one exactly like this!! (It comes with a scarf I wasn’t wearing on the picture)

And the boots… I let you make your own opinion. I photoshopped the picture but I didn’t touch the boots, except to adjust the contrast on them to fit the picture. They are just amazing and they don’t cost 1200$L! Woohoo!

Hmmm… Fall… I can almost smell the ratatouille perfume!!

I was wearing…

Dress and boots pictures:

Dress: *an*fringe_knit_sweater_black
Skin: []::Tuli::[] Elizabeth (cocoa) ~ Monroe (bl)
Boots: Storm Schmooz Maitresse Okavango
Hair: ::XS:: hair :: Hakuei :: B – black
Close-up picture:

Skin: []::Tuli::[] Elizabeth (cocoa) ~ Enticing (bl)
Hair: ::XS:: hair :: Hakuei :: B – black
Eyes: PERSONA Eyes new edition – grey
Scarf: :sey vushuddhi-short-Textures change & Resize

— Gabrielle

~ by gabriellesinatra on August 18, 2008.

5 Responses to “Ready for autumn!”

  1. I can almost see up your skirt…lol

    I love those boots! Storm Schmooz is the best!

  2. Awesome pic of the skin – totally gorgeous.

  3. I envy you. I come from Michigan, but I still consider myself an exile in the Southeastern U.S. for nearly 30 years now. We don’t have any real change of seasons here in central Alabama. What I would give to see a real change of color again!

    The outfit is great, and was one of the pictures that attracted me when I dropped in to your Flickr stream. Thanks much!

  4. You are very welcome and thanks to you girls!! 🙂 I’m glad you enjoyed this post 🙂

  5. I love autumn too. I’m so excited to be getting married in New England this fall! (Any excuse to drop that fact :-DDDDDDDDDDD)

Leave a Reply

 
