Prep School

I have a confession to make. I love argyle. I really do. In real life, I have 2 argyle sweaters, and in SL, I have, oh lord, who knows? I just think there is something so sharp, smart and classic about it, on both men and women. So when I came across this argyle vest from Barerose, I wore it every day for a week. Luckily the vest comes in a few different colour options, so I didn’t have to wear the same one every day. A girl’s gotta have options, right? That’s one of my favourite things I love about BareRose, the fact that they always give a lot of options in their outfits.

*Also, fun tip: The lovely Dove Swanson alerted me (and the rest of Plurk) to this BareRose Database online, so now, instead of wandering around in the lag waiting for things to rez at BareRose, you can look at all the outfits online! It’s genius!!*

argyle-prep

Anyway, the outfit. I wanted something preppy and classy, but also comfy, so this outfit kind of made itself. This is an outfit I would wear in RL, and in fact, I wore a similar outfit just last week. Right down to the heels (Yes, I wear heels all the time in RL, which is admittedly stupid, because I’m always slipping in grocery stores and parking lots). And in case you haven’t heard, ETD is having a 30L sale, so finding hair and shoes for this outfit was simple, and cheap. 🙂

As always, click on the pic to enlarge it.

Outfit Credits:

——–

Hair- One of the Aveda styles from ETD

Skin- Belleza

Blouses- Armidi

Vests- BareRose

Jeans- Zaara

Shoes- ETD

Poses- Reel Expression

Note: The blue bracelet is from a store called TRip, which isn’t around anymore, so I’m not sure if it’s re-opened under a different name or what, but if anyone knows, leave me a comment. 🙂

~ by kristimaurer on November 15, 2008.

One Response to “Prep School”

  1. /me goes shopping ❤

Leave a Reply

 
