Finally, the Belleza BELLE skins!

I know you’ve all been eagerly (and some of you patiently) waiting for the release of the new Belle skins from Belleza, and I’m here to tease you a little bit more and show you what you have to look forward to. Tricky Boucher is a friend of mine, and I have to tell you, he’s a perfectionist. He sent me these skins yesterday, and then he sent me them again today because he “had made a little change”. He says that he hopes to release them by Wednesday, because he still has a few more things to perfect about them, but knowing him, he’ll be tweaking every last detail until he finally just releases them. But hey, don’t we want quality from our skins? Because trust me, these are damn good quality.

I know I said a while ago that I wasn’t going to review items on this blog anymore, but when Tricky IM’d me about a month and a half ago and gave me sneak previews of his new skin lines and asked if I would review them, how could I resist? I ended up wearing the beta version for the past month and couldn’t wait to see what kind of makeups he had come up with. Are you ready for this? THERE ARE 32 MAKEUP OPTIONS. Yes, 32! And they are all beautiful. There is literally something for everything, and all the makeups are perfect for the upcoming holiday season. There are bright colours, neutral tones, cat eyes, lace, glitter…everything you could possibly want.

I admit, I’m veerrry picky when it comes to selecting a skin for my avatar. I’m one of those people who hates to change her shape even a little bit, so the skin has to look good on what I already have or I’m not interested. I’ve been on SL for over a year now and I’ve never really been perfectly happy with a skin I’ve purchased. (Tuli came close, as well as Damiani, but there was always something I was missing). Now I’m not sucking up, or pooping rainbows or whatever when I say that I’ve finally found my favourite skin. Tricky improves with every line he comes out with (and I’ve seen his Bianca line that should be released in the new year and I’m very excited!) and he’s definitely stepped up his game this time. And with 32 makeups to choose from, I’ll never need to change lines! I’ll be able to match my skin to my outfit no matter what I wear!

Anyway, who wants to read a bunch of words when they can see pretty pictures? I’ve chosen a few of my favourite makeups (there was no way I could take 32 pictures!) to show you, and they are all in the Sunkissed tone.

(as always, click on the picture to enlarge it, and you should, to see the eyeshadow and details)

belleza-belle-skins-11

belleza-belle-skins-2belleza-belle-skins-3belleza-belle-skins-4

This final picture is my favourite makeup, seen in my previous blogpost, Amethyst Kisses, and shown is the 3 other skin tones available, Medium, Pale , and Tan.

belleza-belle-skins-52

So now you know what you have to look forward to, and hopefully it will only be a couple of days to wait! But rest assured, when they do come out, they’re going to be amazing.

-Kristi Maurer

~ by kristimaurer on December 5, 2008.

2 Responses to “Finally, the Belleza BELLE skins!”

  1. Ooooo lovely skins hee Kristi! Mebbe I’ll see you in person with them!

  2. […] will only show one of the many available makeups, you may view other upcoming makeup availabilities here and […]

Leave a Reply

 
